Village of Fayetteville
Village Of Fayetteville
Cemetery Association
Home Home > News & Information > Cemetery Association
Founded in 1864, maintains a cemetery open to all with lots still available. It receives no public tax money of any kind and operates with gifts from friends and neighbors.

The 21 acre cemetery is a green landmark with magnificent trees and flowering shrubs. Some of the 300 trees planted in 1865 still provide shade. Gifts of memorial trees and shrubs make sure the grounds are maintained in their traditional condition.

The Fayetteville Cemetery is the final resting place for families and neighbors who are side by side for eternity. At the main entrance, a boulder from a local quarry memorializes the veterans of all wars and service men and women from the American Revolutions to Vietnam are buried here. In the center of the cemetery, close to the main entrance, is the monument to the Civil War dead. It was the first Civil War Monument erected in Onondaga County and carries the names of 103 local men who died of wounds and disease.

The unique stone wall along the front was built between 1904 and 1910. Using glacial boulders from local fields, Edward Chapman created 700 feet of wall with entrance pillars topped by candle-flame shapes. Gifts from the community, specially designated for the wall, provide for the on-going work of maintaining this landmark.

Trustees of the Fayetteville Cemetery are non-paid community volunteers who work year-round to make sure the cemetery continues as a tranquil and permanent memorial to those buried in it. 

A 24 hour answering service is maintained at (315) 637-9680.

Cemetery trustees are Barbara S. Rivette, President; Robert L. Twichell, Vice President; Dennis Glenny, Wendy E. Jefferis, Ed Gridley, Tracy Bates, Linda Tracy Marsden, and Martin Morganstein, Treasurer.

Tax deductible contributions may be sent to

P.O. Box 733
Fayetteville, NY 13066

Fayetteville Cemetary Association Trustees - 2015

Dennis C. Glenny682-6302
7677 Somerset Lane., Fayetteville, N.Y. 13066
Edward G. Gridley243-3021
248 Salt Springs St., Fayetteville, N.Y. 13066
Wendy E. Jefferis652-7883
3791 Gaskin Rd., Baldwinsville, N. Y. 13027
Barbara S. Rivette687-9334
8794 Route 5, Chittenango, N. Y. 13037
Tracy Bates
Linda Tracy Marsden
Robert L. Twichellw 637-6604 h 637-4792
402 Elm St., Fayetteville, N. Y. 13066
Martin Morganstein 637-5390
307 Spring Street, Fayetteville NY 13066
 Feb. 2015-Barbara S. Rivette

Barbara S. Rivette, President
Robert L. Twichell, Vice President

Mailing address - P.O. Box 733 Fayetteville, NY 13066

Contact Us Village of Fayetteville Home